Master Class (Master Class #1) by Rachel Haimowitz

 

Blurb

Broadway darling Nicky Avery is a shooting star by night, but by day he bounces from one heartless one-night stand to the next. A quick flogging, a rough lay, a new whip-hand to manipulate—yet still he yearns for something he cannot even name.

He finds his first true hint of satisfaction in Devon Turner, a self-possessed film star and expert Dom. Devon knows what he wants the moment he sees it, and what he wants is Nicky Avery. Nicky’s never learned to trust and has a nasty habit of topping from the bottom, but he learns fast that in the bedroom, Devon won’t tolerate his actor’s masks.

Nicky’s a broken boy, but Devon knows exactly how to put his new sub back together. With patience, care, and all the punishments his little pain slut can handle, Devon breaks Nicky down one scene at a time, revealing a mind that yearns to trust and a heart that hungers for the ecstasy of true submission.

Review

I liked it very much. I wasn’t so sure about it when it start, but it became more interesting and then I couldn’t stop reading until I finished. I don’t think it was such an interesting plot since there wasn’t too much going on, but I find the characters very likable, specially Devon, who’s attitude was captivating. There was a phrase he said that made me smile “perfect as I am, even I’m wrong sometimes.” Both main characters were nice but there was something about him that make the story work for me. It was very well written and the length of the story was great for me because i’m looking for short ones this days. This is an author i’ve been wanting to read for a while and it didn’t disappoint me. I will be looking for mor of her books soon.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

