Review: His Vampire Lover by Pascaline Lestrange

His Vampire Lover

 

Blurb

Beau went to the club looking for one thing. He knew what he wanted—who he wanted: Christopher. His lover, his companion, his vampire. Together they played a dangerous and erotic game of cat and mouse, one that only heated up more when it entered the bedroom.

 

Review

This is a nice story that is mostly about a hot night out at a club for Beau and Christopher, they had an interesting game going on. I enjoyed that so much. I had such a good time reading it. All that dirty talk had me smiling all the time. The sex scenes, which take most of the spotlight, were amazing, extremely hot, I just couldn’t get enough of them.

 

The connection between this two characters was amazing, I loved the way they interact. I’m always attracted by a dominant/submissive relationship, I wasn’t expecting one here but it came as a nice surprise. The role each of them have in the relationship was a little unexpected but a nice touch.

 

Both main characters were really good. I liked Beau the most because of the moments when they weren’t together, I imagine him looking so sexy dancing around the people, and his role in the relationship is always the one I’m more attracted to. He was great. Christopher was also a good character, but was Beau who got most of my attention.

 

I think it was a great story, it was easy to read. I’m not a big fan of paranormal, maybe that’s why I didn’t like the cover (too creepy for me), but the paranormal elements are so few that I was ok with it. I think the story can be enjoy by reader looking for a fun and hot read.

 

*I received this book from the publisher in exchange of an honest review

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

