Review: Wonderland by Jude Ouvrard

Wonderland

 

Blurb

Lucas Colton is far too young to go through all this pain but meeting poetry teacher, Preston Davidson, changed everything. His life went from heartbreak to joyful and then, from friendship to love. The impact Preston had on Lucas’ life was mesmerising. What would you do if you knew you may not have a tomorrow?

 

Review

This was a very sweet and heartbreaking story, I enjoyed so much. It was beautiful.

It’s hard for me trying to explain why I liked it so much without giving some spoilers, but I’ll do my best. The events in the book happened in a short period of time, but it was great to see how the author was able to create such intense and realistic emotions.

The main characters were likable, it was easy to connect with their feelings, and they seemed very honest. I’m not a big fan of poetry, but the poems were really nice too. Lucas and Preston’s relationship was sweet. I didn’t seemed forced and the way it grow was believable.

The plot was interesting, it was easy to get myself into the story and care for the main characters. Once I started reading, I didn’t wanted to stop. It was a great but bittersweet story, the strongest part, for me, was the emotions portray, it was very good. I would definitely recommend it to any reader.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

