Review: Brothers LaFon, Part One: Crucial Lessons by Joseph Lance Tonlet

Brothers LaFon, Part One: Crucial Lessons (Brothers LaFon, #1)

 

BLURB

Please see and take seriously the tags below.

Alexander LaFon lives a nightmare, but he deals with it. Deals with the fact that his mother abandoned him as an infant, deals with the fact that his father is never home, and deals with the fact that his older brother, Jeremiah, tortures him.

He dreams of escaping his mobile-home prison and finding a normal life. Of breaking free of his agony, finding a woman to love, becoming a teacher.

But some horrors you can never outrun. There’s nowhere to hide. Some nightmares chase you in your sleep and steal your freedom like a brutal thief. Some brothers never give up and never answer why.

Note: This book contains graphic violence, non-consensual sex, child abuse, and animal cruelty.

Tags: GAY, EROTICA, FORCED SUBMISSION, THRILLER, NON-CON, INCEST, KIDNAPPING, CHILD ABUSE, ANIMAL CRUELTY

 

REVIEW

 

This was amazing, it was such a twisted story, I loved it. It was fantastic to get inside Jeremiah’s sick mind and to feel Alex’s fear and pain.

It was a great reading, very exciting. It was so easy to feel Alex’s emotions, I was so scared all the time, I’m very impressed by the author’s ability to create such feelings and such great and twisted character as Jeremiah.

The story begins very in a very intriguing moment and, later, takes the reader into important moments in the brother’s life. It was scary to see those moments in their childhood, such an early age and such conduct, but it felt realistic. I truly believed I was meeting a sociopath at every act, thought or move Jeremiah made, it was great. It might be only me, but I felt mostly intrigued my him, he wasn’t a likable character but he was a very attractive and captivating one, another input on his sociopathic personality. I was always trying to guess what he might do next.

Alex was very nice character too and I think most reader will like him, I did like him too, but for a totally different reason I liked his brother. In Alex’s case, I felt like he got a great ability to reach a protective feeling out of the reader, and probably most people would care for him so much more.

The plot was great, and it had some interesting twist. The only problem I had is that I want more. I noticed the tittle say book one, so I’ll keep waiting in the hopes there will be more of these pair.

I would recommend reader to read the tags before reading this because it might be not appropriate to all readers.

 

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

