Review: Tainted (Channeling Morpheus/Sweet Oblivion #4)

Tainted (Channeling Morpheus, #4)

 

BLURB

First edition was published as Channeling Morpheus: Tainted in 2008. Appears in the print collection Channeling Morpheus for Scary Mary.

Vampires agree that vampirism must be spread through sex, because if a bite on the neck could turn someone, the world would be overrun with legions of bloodsuckers by now. So Wild Bill’s been careful. The last thing he’d want is to turn anyone. Especially his boytoy.

Despite Wild Bill’s caution, Michael’s looking pale and thin…more so than usual. He wears it well, just like the leather jacket, the black-dyed hair and the eyeliner. But for someone as starved as he is, food should hold more of an appeal. And is that a preternatural grace Bill detects in Michael’s movements?

(Second electronic edition – novelette – 12,000 words – gay content)

 

REVIEW

This one has been my favorite so far. I wasn’t too impressed by the story before, but seeing Wild Bill’s point of view has change the way I’m looking this series.

Definitely a more interesting character, I’m enjoying his comments and I’m starting to believe a little bit more in the feelings they had for each other. I still think there is more lust than love here, but I can see that’s beginning to change.

I think is necessary to see the whole series as one, I don’t think this one work as a standalone. There wasn’t much of a plot in this one, but seeing it as only one part of a series is fine. I really enjoy it, I’ll keep reading the other books in hopes the relationship keep developing and wishing to know more of Wild Bill.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

