Review: Among the Living (PsyCop #1) by Jordan Castillo Price

Among the Living (PsyCop #1)

 

BLURB

Victor Bayne, the psychic half of a PsyCop team, is a gay medium who’s more concerned with flying under the radar than in making waves.

He hooks up with handsome Jacob Marks, a non-psychic (or “Stiff”) from an adjacent precinct at his ex-partner’s retirement party and it seems like his dubious luck has taken a turn for the better. But then a serial killer surfaces who can change his appearance to match any witness’ idea of the world’s hottest guy.

Solving murders is a snap when you can ask the victims whodunit, but this killer’s not leaving any spirits behind.

Words: 32081 (approx)

 

REVIEW

This was a nice surprise. I wasn’t expecting to like this book so much. I was very intrigued by how popular this series is but also a little worried because I’m not so sure about paranormal stories, that seem to be a bit far from my comfort zone, but this one was definitely a great one.

 

I loved Victor, he was such a fun main character, very entertaining. The other characters were nice too, I liked Lisa the most, she was so nice and I hope I’ll get to know more about her in future books. I wasn’t so sure about Jacob, I think I’ll give him time, maybe in the next books I’ll get to care more about him. Not so much romance here, but I wasn’t expecting it. I think I got exactly what I was looking for in this book, a fun and intriguing mystery, it was really good.

 

The plot was very nice, I was really interested on knowing that was going on and completely clueless about a possible explanation, but I like how everything worked, although I felt the ending was a little rushed, but I really enjoyed it. This is without a doubt a series I’ll keep reading, I really liked it.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

