Review: Interborough (Five Boroughs #4) by Santino Hassell

Interborough

 

BLURB

Can they overcome their differences to make it to happily ever after?

The Raymond Rodriguez from a few years ago wouldn’t recognize the guy he is today. He’s left his slacker ways far behind him and is now juggling two jobs and school. But the balancing act doesn’t allow much time for the man he loves.

David is doing his best to be supportive, but problems at work and his own insecurity leave him frustrated — in more ways than the obvious — whenever he goes to bed before Raymond gets home. The heat and affection between them is still there, but they barely have the time or energy to enjoy it. And it doesn’t help that Raymond is still hiding David from his colleagues.

The stress mounts so high that a vacation in paradise is filled with turmoil instead of harmony, and culminates on their return to the five boroughs with broken promises and heartache. They have to figure out how to stop allowing their differences to overshadow their love. It’s the only way they’ll make it to forever.

 

REVIEW

 

This was just so beautiful. I love this characters so much. I loved it. I can’t say is the best of the series, because that would be like saying I didn’t liked the others as much as this one, which I did. But there’s something about David that I just love so much.

 

I liked the realistic way the relationship was moving on, the ups and downs, the fights and everything, it was great. I also loved how mad David made me feel, he was such a frustrating character, so annoying and yet, I feel like he is the one I loved the most of the whole series, or at least tied with Michael. Maybe the reason I love him the most is exactly how annoying he is, he is the one that made me feel most emotions of all of them, so amazing character, and I can get so easily why some readers don’t like him, but for me is the opposite, all of those things are what make me loved him so much.

 

Raymond is nice, it’s lovely to see how someone who is supposed to be “tough” is able to show his emotion. For me, that’s precisely what being tough means, being able to feel and let everyone know what you’re feeling, regardless what anyone else thinks. The sweet moments with David, and the heartbreaking ones were what I loved of Raymond in this book.

 

Raymond’s friends were amazing, I didn’t care much about them in the previous books, but in this one they were so great. Also every secondary character on the book was really good. I loved Michael and Nunzio, and the way they interact with the others, how supporting they are. Everything about them in this book was a beauty. Last comment, that cover is absolutely gorgeous.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

