Review: Unveiling Facade by Lisette Kristensen

Unveiling Facade

 

One man, rich and worldly, pushed Jocelyn into a life of insecurity and worthlessness. She had become a shell of herself. Until her girlfriend, Beth dragged her to a surprise party. It was that night, where Jocelyn took her first steps down a path of redemption. Discovering the dark hedonism within her would be her salvation. This is the beginning of the Dark Desire series. Where a woman trapped in a web of flaws, break free once they release the dark wickedness within them.

 

REVIEW

 

This was interesting. Is not my kind of book, but I enjoyed some parts of it.

What I liked the most was the mystery behind the placed they visited. I was very intrigues by it and by the man Jocelyn met. I ended the book wanting to know more about him.

I wasn’t too impressed by Jocelyn, she wasn’t a likable character, but it’s just the first book in a series, so I will give her a break and see what happens next. I hope I’ll change my opinion about her.

The plot was ok, but maybe because is just the first book, I was left wishing for so much more. I don’t feel like I really got to know the characters and I ended up with a lot of questions.

The ending was a nice surprise, I wasn’t expecting it, but it was a nice promise of something more to anyone who got hooked with Jocelyn’s story. As I mentions it wasn’t really my kind of book, but I do want to know what will happen to Façade and most important I want to know more about that man. I will surely keep reading this series.

This entry was posted in M/F.

Leave a Reply

