Review: Lullaby: A Yaoi Fable by Amelita Rae

Lullaby: A Yaoi FableReview:

 

Once upon a time, an arrogant Thief angered a vengeful God. For over a thousand years, he has been trying to free his lover and himself from a cruel curse – to fall in love in every lifetime, but never to be together. What will be their fate this time?

~11,000 words

 

REVIEW

 

This was sad. Just so sad. Don’t get me wrong, I really liked it, but still it felt so heartbreaking.

It was an interesting plot, and a cruel cruse indeed. Very unexpected and something I couldn’t have guessed.  I don’t think the story might be suitable to any reader because of some dark elements and some reproachable conduct from one of the main characters.

The characters weren’t as great as the plot, at least I didn’t liked them as I would expect. The thief felt selfish at some point. Sure, I could felt how heartbroken he was, but before that, I’d found his conduct so reprehensible. The boy was nice, but I don’t think I could really got to know him, and that make a little difficult to make me believe in their love.

It was a very nice story, but I would recommend to be cautious about it because it had some violent scenes that might not be ok for every reader. But if you are fine with that, then I definitely would recommend it to anyone looking for bittersweet stories.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

