Review: Taboo (Taboo #2) by Kol Anderson

 

Taboo (Taboo, #2)

 

Another twisted installment of Taboo is up! Enjoy 😉

https://payhip.com/b/aIv5

Taboo (Taboo Book 2)

Life is never easy. It’s made worse when you’re thrown to the vipers by your own father.
Happiness was never promised to Jake, but he allowed himself to hope for it for a short time in his life. He’ll soon learn happiness is a privilege destined only for a select few, and he may not be one of the lucky ones.

Link to Taboo Book 1
https://payhip.com/b/aIv5

 

REVIEW

It was nice, but I just didn’t liked it as much as part one. I guess it felt like something was missing. It sure wasn’t a sweet book, but there was some dark elements, so well made in the first part, that just wasn’t present in this one. The tension was definitely at a lower point, which was a bit of an issue for me, because I remember I was unable to put the book down the first time, and I didn’t get the same feeling this time.

Welman didn’t seemed like the same person, there was some human side of him that I just didn’t wasn’t to see. I want to hate him, I really do. But I think there was some events that were put there to make him more sympathetic, and I just don’t want to like him, I don’t right now and I just don’t want to go there.

Jake, I don’t know, at the beginning he was just the amazing, I loved him so much and got very protective towards him, but as I kept reading, something change in him. He just felt different. As for Trey, he just seemed unimportant, I couldn’t care much for him.

I just don’t know. I want to love this story, but it was so different. It also felt a little rushed Maybe if it would have been a bit longer the relationships might have developed in a more realistic way. Right now, I’m just not believing any feeling from any of the characters. Still, I’m very intrigued for what it might come next and I have no doubt I’ll keep reading the next instalments on this series.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

