Review: King Kong vs. The Skinny Pirate by Addison Albright

King Kong vs. The Skinny Pirate

Blaine is a well-dressed, high priced attorney, and George is a hairy mountain of an auto mechanic. This odd couple meets up one evening on a slow night at a bar. The pickings are slim. Slim enough for these opposites to eyeball each other and ask themselves just how bad they want to get laid.

Pleasantly surprised by the evening’s outcome, Blaine is faced with a dilemma. Should he throw caution to the wind and pursue George, or steer clear of that unexpected distraction to his carefully structured life

 

REVIEW

 

This was a nice short story. I’ll admit I didn’t liked the main characters. I didn’t find them any charming. I had a hard time getting into the emotions, but I guess that might be related to the story being so short. I’m used to mind blowing emotions from the author and that might have alter my judgment about this book. I still enjoyed reading it. I liked where the story went and I ended up caring more from Blain and George than I did at the beginning.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

