Review: Body and Soul (PsyCop #3) by Jordan Castillo Price

Body and Soul (PsyCop, #3)

 

Thanksgiving can’t end too soon for Victor Bayne, who’s finding Jacob’s family hard to swallow. Luckily, he’s called back to work to track down a high-profile missing person.

Meanwhile, Jacob tries to find a home they can move into that’s not infested–with either cockroaches, or ghosts. As if the house-hunting isn’t stressful enough, Vic’s new partner Bob Zigler doesn’t seem to think he can do anything right. A deceased junkie with a bone to pick leads Vic and Zig on a wild chase that ends in a basement full of horrors.

 

REVIEW

 

It was nice. Maybe not my favorite, so far, in the series.

I did loved Victor. He is an amazing main character. I couldn’t ask more from him. Jacob is nice, but I don’t think I’ll ever care much for him as for Victor.

The mystery part was just as good as I’m used to read from the author. I have no complains there. Always something interesting to read.

The part that didn’t convinced me this time around, is that I didn’t feel like I have enough Victor and Jacob. I didn’t see them spending as much together time as I would like. I liked the way their relationship is going and I can’t wait to see what’s coming in the future for this couple.

This is a great series, I can’t wait to read the next instalment.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

