Review: Wacky Wednesday by J.A. Rock

Wacky Wednesday

 

Things have been rocky lately for brat Jayk and his dominant partner Amon. Jayk, a college dropout, recently returned to school, while Amon, the HR director at a major financial firm, faces pressure at work. Their D/s partnership suffers as Jayk deals with his stress by acting out, and Amon deals with his by cracking down.

When Jayk and Amon wake one morning to find they’ve switched bodies, each is determined to prove he can handle his partner’s life for a day. But as the chaos builds, their swap proves more confusing, enlightening–and sexier–than they’d anticipated.

 

REVIEW

 

This book just confirmed two things, I don’t like DD and I love the author’s writing. I really enjoyed the book, it was very funny. I loved how the author can write a BDSM book, without making the entire story about that. It was only a part of the main character’s life, but there was so much more about them that just that.

As I mention, DD is something I don’t like that much, but the story is really good, and I always can appreciate a well-made story even if it takes me to places I’m not that comfortable with. The plot was really good, maybe some parts a little predictable, but the conflicts they faced were very entertaining.

I liked both main characters, maybe a little more Jayk, but they were both great. Their relationship was nice, and the sex scenes between them were amazing. If I’ve knew there was spanking scenes, maybe I would have read this book a very long time ago, those were amazing, I really loved it.

I had a great time reading it, it had some very funny scenes and it wasn’t too heavy on the BDSM part for readers who might not like that.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

