Review: Delayed Gratification (Daniel and Ryan #1) by Tamryn Eradani

Delayed Gratification (Daniel and Ryan, #1)

 

Daniel Brown is a man of routine. You might even call him a control freak. So when the new Director of Marketing, Ryan Cole, starts shaking up Daniel’s routine, Daniel doesn’t know how to react. He finds Ryan intriguing, infuriating and oh so attractive, but he doesn’t mix business with pleasure. As their games start to grow kinkier, dare Daniel give in to his desire to let Ryan top him?

 

REVIEW

 

When I saw the title under the BDSM tag, I’ll admit I was expecting something a little different. I’m used to rougher ways to show such theme, but this was just amazing.

I loved it. It was so subtle and so much sexier that other representations of DBSM I’d read. I was very skeptical when they talk about dos and don’ts. I was wondering how things might work with so much limitations, but it worked beautifully.

The story had a slow pace that was appropriate while getting to know the main characters. It was so interesting to see how the personalities would connect. They both were really intriguing. What I enjoyed the most was the mind games. It made things so great and it showed how is not necessary to use a lot of instruments to make a great scene.

I also liked how the story didn’t try to force a relationship that clearly wasn’t there. There wasn’t too romantic but, for the time they knew each-other, I was very pleased about how the relationship is starting to develop. I know is only the first book from a series, which brings me joy, I’m so much contented with this characters. I’ll be reading the next books.

* I received copy of this book from the publisher in exchange of an honest review.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

