Review: Voyeur (Depravity #2) by M.J. Ferguson

 

Voyeur (Depravity, #2)

 

There is darkness in all of us even if we choose not to acknowledge it or act on it. What happens when a person not only acknowledges their darkness but revels in exploiting it to the fullest? Join me on a journey and explore the many different ways people choose to express their…Depravity.

In the second installment, we find two brothers Chris and Clint after a night out. Clint brings his latest conquest home much to the chagrin of Chris. He knows the evil his brother is capable of, but is too weak to stop him. Chris may be the older brother, but Clint is the one in complete control. Over the years under the guise of protecting him, Clint has systematically taken control of Chris’ life. Will Chris find the strength to break the hold his brother has over him consequences be damned, or will he forever remain a Voyeur of his own life?

 

REVIEW

 

Amazingly twisted. Just the kind of dark stull I’ve been looking for this days. It did have some parts that made me cringe, and that’s doesn’t happen often, but in general I really enjoyed this disturbing story.

It was very hard to feel any sympathy for the main characters, not even for Chris, who might be more likable for most readers, but that didn’t made me like it any less. I think the characters were well written, especially Clint who was such a disgusting human being, and yet I was very intrigued by his actions.

The plot was interesting, I loved the connection with the first book, but I guess I liked this one better. It had some elements that I really enjoy and where lacking in the previous one or weren’t as important as they were on this one, so it wasn’t a tough competition, this one is the winner for me.

A concern I have about this book is the lack of warnings in the blurb. I think they’re very important, so before reading, consider the warnings from book 1 relevant to this one too. This story contains content some readers may find objectionable like extreme violence, nonconsensual sex, and murder. If you are ok with that, then is definitely a great book.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

