Review: Twink (Club Depravity #1) by H.C. Brown

Twink (Club Depravity #1)

 

Raoul is the untouchable sub, the temptation few Doms get to taste. His pretty boy twink appearance and arrogance draws rock star Alec like a moth to the flame.

Master Alec loves a challenge and is determined to lure the haughty model into his dungeon and drive him to subspace.

Reader Advisory: Fasten your seat belt for a ride on the wild side.

 

REVIEW

 

I had a great time reading it. I was left wanting to know more about the characters and the world they were into. It felt like the beginning of something bigger. I can’t wait to see what the future brings for these two.

Alec is intrigued by Raoul, a sub many consider untouchable, but he hasn’t show any interest towards the Dom. Alec is willing to take the challenge, knowing his reward would be having the beautiful model in his dungeon.

I liked it a lot. It was really short, but I felt I could care easily for both characters. They had a great chemistry and there was enough time to get to know Alec before he was thrown into the hunting game, looking for his sub. Raoul was very nice, but I wish I could have known him a little better. There is a hint of his past in there, but I was left wanting to know more. I guess it was appropriate for the story length, I just liked Raoul a lot.

I think the relationship was settled too fast, as they hardly knew each-other. It just felt a bit too rushed to have feelings for each other so soon. The plot was good, not angsty or too complex situations. It had a nice steady pace and the writing is also very good.

The BDSM scene was good, but I would appreciate a little more description. It was over too fast and I was enjoying it so much. In general it was interesting to read. I think most reader who are into M/M BDSM would have a great time reading it.

The Romance Review

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

