Review: Brazen (Channeling Morpheus/Sweet Oblivion #6) by Jordan Castillo Price

Brazen (Channeling Morpheus, #6)

 

It’s a sultry July night, and Wild Bill is content. It’s deliciously warm outside, the fireworks are about to start, a whole pint of freshly-tapped blood is on the menu, and his boyfriend hasn’t murdered anyone in months.

Too bad Bill’s contentment isn’t shared by Michael, who’s tired of his own lack of experience. He hints that a new lover in their bed might broaden his horizons. Their first encounter might have been a threesome, but it certainly didn’t end well for the third participant.

Even now, Bill can’t seem to shake the memory of the hickory stake protruding from the chest of his old nemesis. Lust wars with guilt as Wild Bill tries to figure out how to bury his past, once and for all.

 

REVIEW

 

This is not my favorite. I enjoyed some part of it but there was something that didn’t allowed me to like it as the previous books in the series.

I think it the issue might be I felt like the plot wasn’t going anywhere. Other than a really hot hookup there wasn’t much going on here. Sure the ending made it up because, at least for me, it was very intriguing, but in general I lost interest in the story very fast, although not in the whole series, I will keep reading the next ones.

Something that I liked a lot was that guy, not mentioning name on purpose, but I thing he was very cute, I would love to see him a little more. Overall, not my favorite, but If any reader is looking for some hot M/M scenes, then definitely have what you are looking for. I’m still hook on the series, I’ll be reading the next book soon.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

