Review: Slave by Kol Anderson

Slave

 

It’s the worst feeling in the world, seeing him with someone else. There’s nothing I wouldn’t do, no limits I won’t go to get him back. But he won’t give me a chance. He won’t so much as look at me because he thinks I don’t belong to him anymore.
But that’s the whole thing.
I don’t belong anywhere.
Doesn’t matter where I go or who I am with I am always alone. There is something wrong with me, there has to be because no one else seems quite as miserable at being without a master.
But don’t we all owe our freedom to something?
People are slaves, aren’t they? To their jobs, to their partners, to their children, even to their lifestyles?
We all have those little kinks that we don’t tell anyone about, because we think we’re going to be judged for them, and because we’re slaves to society’s rules.
In a world where slavery is the norm I’m a slave to my needs.
To him.
And I need to get him back.

WARNINGS: HARDCORE BDSM, DUB-CON, NON-CON

 

REVIEW

 

It was different of what I was expecting. Not bad, but not as good as I thought it would be. I like the author and I’ll keep reading, but this just wasn’t as good as the other ones.

There is different of what I’m used to from the author. Maybe less dark and that bother me a little because I associate the name with the wickest stories, which I generally enjoy. Perhaps this wasn’t all the way there, but I still have a good time with it.

It was a proper BDSM story, the warnings might be a little too hard for the actual contempt of the book. Jesse was a little hard to like for me, I think he knew all the time where he was getting into, maybe he didn’t make the best of choices, but I don’t think he was ignorant about it. I can’t feel much sympathy for him, sure he was heartbroken, but he should have been smarter. I don’t know he wasn’t so nice for me.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

