Review: Once a Brat by Kim Dare

Once a Brat (Kinky Cupid, #1)

 

Experienced dominant Marcus has a stalker. On the plus side, the boy following him around his local leather club is gorgeous and a self-professed submissive. Unfortunately, he’s also inexperienced, bratty, and liable to drive Marcus insane with his incessant chatter and questions.

Bret Daniels fell head over heels with Marcus the moment he first saw him. He’s willing to do whatever it takes to get Marcus’s attention and prove his worth as a submissive. He might not be a traditional sub, but he knows he has a lot to offer a dom who can handle his quirks.

When Marcus gives in and agrees to do a scene with Bret, sparks fly. One scene quickly becomes another, and another. But will it be a case of once a brat, always a brat? Bret intends to prove to Marcus that—expectations and experiences aside—he deserves his master’s collar.

This title is part of the Kinky Cupid universe.

 

 

 

REVIEW

 

This was a nice book, I loved Bret. He was such a cute character. Sure, he was so annoying but I still loved him. I had so much fun with him, even though sometimes I wished he just shut up.

The plot was ok, not too much going on, but still very enjoyable. I think the part I liked the most was the humorous tone it had, I had so much fun. I was a little trouble with the BDSM part, maybe it was a little too soft, it was nice, but I would hope a little bit more description, especially on the spanking scene which was the reason I read it. But, again, I really liked it

The characters were nice, I loved how the relationship started to develop, perhaps a bit too fast for me, but it was believable enough. In general a fun book to read.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

