Review: Strong Signal by Megan Erickson and Santino Hassell

Strong Signal (Cyberlove, #1)

 

I was counting down the months until the end of my deployment. My days were spent working on military vehicles, and I spent my nights playing video games that would distract me until I could leave Staff Sergeant Garrett Reid behind. That was when I met him: Kai Bannon, a fellow gamer with a famous stream channel. I never expected to become fixated on someone who’d initially been a rival. And I’d never expected someone who oozed charm to notice me – a guy known for his brutal honesty and scowl. I hadn’t planned for our online friendship to turn into something that kept me up at night – hours of chatting evolving into filthy webcam sessions. But it did. And now I can’t stop thinking about him. In my mind, our real life meeting is perfect. We kiss, we fall into bed, and it’s love at first sight. Except, like most things in my life, it doesn’t go as planned.

 

REVIEW

 

What can I say?, this was simply amazing. There has being a while since a books has made me this happy. I just loved it.

I was, maybe I still am, a little skeptical about the book’s subject. I don’t play games and it was far beyond my knowledge about it, and for the first pages I thought I wasn’t going to like it, but that’s so far from the truth. This books was so beautiful.

The characters were just so adorable, Kai most of it. It was impossible not to fall in love with him. He’s one of the cutest character’s I’ve ever read, and he had so much sex-appeal. Garrett was also nice, I loved his sweet moments, and the way they interact with each-other was the best part of the book. I really liked the secondary characters not everyone, I had my doubts about some, but in general, the characters were all great.

I also liked how easy was to get in touch with their emotions. The way the relationship was developed was fantastic, and contrary to what I’d expected, very believable. I don’t think there was a thing about the book I didn’t liked. I couldn’t recommend it enough. It was absolutely brilliant. It was my first book from Megan Erickson, but the authors made an awesome team, I’ll be looking for more of her work.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

