Audiobook Review: Murphy (F.I.S.T.S #2) by Bey Deckard

Murphy (F.I.S.T.S. #2)

 

Novellette (17,853 words)
Genre(s): Science Fiction, Erotica, Military, BDSM, Gay

Sometimes when it seems like it’s too late, the right person comes along and opens your eyes…

Murphy is the continuing story of a D/s relationship between two Space Marines who found each other in the midst of hopelessness and misfortune.

Sarge and his newly minted squad travel across the galaxy on a top-secret mission that could help win the war. However, to Murphy something about the mission stinks, and it’s not just the planet they’ve landed on.

 

REVIEW

 

I read Sarge and Listen to Murphy. I think the narrator made an amazing job. I loved Murphy’s parts and I was kind of scared of his Sarge, I could definitely could see by his interpretation how the others could react to him. I loved the voices he gave to the characters, mostly to Murphy, maybe because I felt like a jumped every time Sarge started talking, but I did enjoyed both of them.

The pot was nice, I enjoyed the plot better than I did Sarge’s one. I have issues with military theme books and that might have alter my thoughts about the book. The part I enjoyed the most was Murphy and Sarge’s relationship, it wasn’t at all sweet, but I wasn’t looking for that kind of relationship here. It was great, and even though both men had a strong cover, there was definitely emotions there, it was really good.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

