Review: Punished (Cops ‘n’ Floggers Book 2) by H.C. Brown

Punished (Cops 'n' Floggers Book 2)

 

Bad boys, bad boys

When Vice Detective Del Hood receives a call out to investigate a muscular, tattooed man in black hanging around the entrance to a sex shop, he believes the smart-mouthed Danny Rose is trouble with a capital T. Problem is the moment he pats him down and runs his hands over his hard body, a connection between them sizzles.

Could Danny be the arrogant, wisecracking sub of his dreams?

Reader Advisory: This Gay Romance series contains scenes of BDSM and hot sexy undercover vice cops out to find their perfect subs.

PUBLISHER NOTE: M/M BDSM Romance, containing themes of flogging, and bondage. 14,919 words

 

REVIEW

 

This is the second book from Cops ‘n’ Floggers series. I haven’t read the first one yet and even though the stories have some connection, the main characters are different and it worked fine as a stand-alone.

The story begin with Detective Del Hood investigating a call for a suspicious looking man waiting outside a sex shop. Then we got to know Danny, whose arrogant attitude seemed to be what Del Hood has been looking for on a sub. The instant connection is clear, but will Del Hood fit Danny’s expectations?

This story got my attention from the first words. I think it’s the one I liked the most from the author so far. The plot was nice and had some unexpected family drama that I enjoyed a lot. It had a very pleasant steady pace. I read this before the first book from the series to see if it could be read as a stand-alone and it worked just fine, other than the mention of some characters and probable events, I don’t think there are too much spoilers from the previous book, at least not something too unexpected.

The main characters were nice; I especially liked Danny because of his arrogant attitude. I started thinking how much I would have enjoyed to see him giving away control. I wasn’t entirely convinced by his submission, but the scene was good. They had a great chemistry; I loved the time they shared together. I think it was a nice start to a great relationship. I guess I’ll know more about them in the next books on the series.

I had a great time with the book, definitely recommend it to readers who enjoy M/M BDSM stories.

 

The Romance Review

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

