Audiobook Review: Hell for the Company (Brimstone #1) by Angel Martinez

Hell for the Company (Brimstone, #1)

 

Demons and Angels have been among us for thousands of years, in many cultures and in many forms. What happens when you set the Mischief Corner authors loose on the vague prompt “Write a story about angels or demons?” The poor unsuspecting world is about to find out.

From Angel Martinez – Hell For The Company: Brimstone #1

Shax, the Demon Prince of Thieves, has reconciled himself to exile. He has a grand time careening around the galaxy as a high-end, intergalactic purloiner of pretties. Everything’s going just fine, thank you very much. All right, fine, the anti-gravity cows are a bit problematic and some of his buyers are bad for his health, but he manages until he comes across an injured angel in a psychedelic alien jungle.

He only rescues the wing boy for his golden feathers, but what Shax doesn’t know about angels could fill an intergalactic encyclopedia.

 

REVIEW

 

This was a nice surprise for me. I really wasn’t expecting to like this book as much as I did. Certainty angels, demons and Science Fiction are not the first thing that comes to my mind when trying to decide what to read next, but there was something about the voice of the narrator that really got my attention and I was willing to go anywhere, and happily I was brought to this great book.

Ness was adorable, I loved everything about him. He was such a beautiful character. Shax was also a great character and he made me laugh so many times. It has been a while since a book puts me in such good mood. The cows were something I loved, there was no way I could see that coming. The other characters were just as good and the plot was also very nice and fun.

The narration was lovely, he had such a sweet voice I can’t get tired of it. And the change of characters were very easy to understand. I really loved it.

The book and narrations were great, I can’t wait to start reading the next on the series.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

