Review: Give me your heart by Lisa Henry

Give me your heart

 

In a post-apocalyptic world, Dante is a star. He kills for the entertainment of an audience of millions. When his path crosses that of Seto, another hunter, their encounter is violent and blood-soaked. Seto is something new, something unexpected, and for the first time in as long as he can remember, Dante doesn’t know how the game will end.

Tags: m/m, serial killers, post-apocalyptic, dark, bondage, blood play

 

REVIEW

 

I should have seen this coming…Lisa Henry never disappoints. I loved it, it was great.

I can’t think anything about it I didn’t liked. The characters were so interesting, so intriguing and a delight to read. The plot so good and, obviously I didn’t see anything coming. I didn’t understood what was happening at the beginning and when I did, it was amazing.

I wasn’t expecting a happy fairytale here, which is why I said the author never disappoints when it comes to explore the darkest pieces human nature. I really recommend anyone thinking about reading it to beware the warning tags.

The only issue I had about the book, but I already knew it was going to be that way, is the length. I wish so much to get to know better this characters. It was a great short story.

* This was written as part of the BDSM Group’s “Bound By Ink” event at goodreads. It can also be found in the the author’s web

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

