Review: Silent Woods by Ofelia Gränd

Silent Woods

 

Do you believe in myths and ancient creatures? 

Daniel has never felt the need to leave the city behind, so when his husband suggests a camping trip for their holiday he agrees with reluctance. Even before they step out of the car, Daniel has the feeling of something being wrong. Something about the forest is turning his stomach into knots.

He wants nothing more than returning to the safety of their home, and when their five-year-old son goes missing his fears turn into full-blown panic. What awaits them in the depths of the forest is far more sinister than anything Daniel ever could have imagined. Will they be able to find their son before it’s too late?

 

REVIEW

 

I had ambivalent feelings about this book. At the beginning I had a lot of issues about it, I find it a little hard to keep my attention for nearly half of it but I forced myself to keep reading, which pay its effort because it get a lot better.

There were some great moments, some very angsty ones that I loved and I just couldn’t stop reading. The kids were nice. I’m not too fond on reading books with kids but it was lovely to see how the family manage the circumstances presented to them.

I did liked the paranormal element on the story but I wish I would know a bit more about it. I felt like that part of the story was a little unconcluded, not the main plot, but something about the mystery,  but it was still very enjoyable.

This entry was posted in M/M.

Leave a Reply

