Review: Sinclair (Acquisition 0.5) by Celia Aaron

Sinclair (Acquisition, #0.5)

 

Sinclair Vinemont, an impeccable parish prosecutor, conducts his duties the same way he conducts his life–every move calculated, every outcome assured. When he sees something he wants, he takes it. When he finds a hint of weakness, he capitalizes. But what happens when he sees Stella Rousseau for the very first time?

Sinclair is a prologue to The Acquisition Series and is told entirely from Sinclair Vinemont’s point of view. It can be read in one sitting.

 

REVIEW

 

This was so interesting. Sinclair was, for me, a highly unlikable character and yet I find him so intriguing. This book got my attention from the beginning. The only issue I had was that I wanted to know more about his family, it was such a little hint but I was so great.

I didn’t liked Sinclair, I supposed is not an unusual response to him at this stage of the story. I did find him very mysterious which is something very appealing for me and would keep me interested on the next instalments. I wasn’t too impressed by Stella either, it might have something to do with the fact that the story was told from Sinclair’s point of view, but still, she seemed a little plain. There was some defiance coming from her that was nice and I hope to see in the next books, which I definitely plan on keep reading.

It seemed what it is, only the mysterious beginning of something bigger. I can’t wait to keep reading this series.

This entry was posted in M/F.

Leave a Reply

